Discussions: 5,833 | Posts: 53,808 | Members: 7,447 | Online Now: 97 | Newest: mrkrazyk23 (Welcome!)
Altima Forums.net - The Nissan Altima Enthusiast Talk and Discussion Forums
Not a member?... Register Now to join the community!    
Go Back   Altima Forums.net - The Nissan Altima Enthusiast Talk and Discussion Forums > Nissan Altima > The Fourth Generation
Register RSS Altima Owners Image Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2011   #1
MrHiggles
 
Posts: 2,178
From: Amory, MS
Images: 0
Mood:
Default Carsponsors.com

Well, I applied and got accepted...and charged me a 100 buck fee....now. I was kicking myself in the ass over it but I can make that 100 buck in a week but still. So I've done some looking into CS like I should have before I applied and it seems to be real. People actually got paid to go to shows and show off parts. http://www.solsticeforum.com/forum/f...m-legit-60653/ So.... hmmm....they have nothing for me. :/

__________________
Click the image to open in full size.

Last edited by MrHiggles; 06-30-2011 at 12:52 PM..
MrHiggles is online now   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-30-2011   #2
Penguinchit
 
Posts: 1,195
Images: 0
Default

Nothing for you...That sucks man.

"We guarantee that if we can't find you at least 10 full sponsorships to get your career started we'll give you your money back."

__________________
05 3.5SE AT
Click the image to open in full size.
Penguinchit is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-30-2011   #3
MrHiggles
 
Posts: 2,178
From: Amory, MS
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Penguinchit View Post
Nothing for you...That sucks man.

"We guarantee that if we can't find you at least 10 full sponsorships to get your career started we'll give you your money back."
They did have about 25 guys wanting to look at me however it was things I did NOT want. Like air bag suspension. Huge rims. Stock replacement air filters, plus more....sigh. O well.

__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
MrHiggles is online now   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-30-2011   #4
Penguinchit
 
Posts: 1,195
Images: 0
Default

So it was all bling people and not performance...Sucks.

Penguinchit is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-30-2011   #5
superbad
 
Posts: 2,457
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

be careful with that if you do anything
thought they had some strict rules and a few local people got screwed over by not receiving product.

__________________
2010 ALTIMA 3.5 SR:Prem Pkg, Sport Pkg, Tech pkg
MODS:A34 Nismos, BC Racing coilovers, RL RSB,RL rear endlinks, Recaro baby seat
Click the image to open in full size.
superbad is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 06-30-2011   #6
gameguru1360
 
gameguru1360's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,330
From: pasadena, ca
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

how big were the rims they were offering?? 24's??

__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
gameguru1360 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-11-2011   #7
Superpug
 
Superpug's Avatar
 
Posts: 390
From: Dallas
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

I hate to say it - but if you have to pay someone to sponsor you most likely your getting ripped off.

__________________
No seriously, this is my give a damn face.
Superpug is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-16-2011   #8
GAMERA30
 
Posts: 2
Images: 0
Default

DAMN ... that sucks ... i was thinking about trying car sponsorships . com a few years ago. glad i never did it.

GAMERA30 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-16-2011   #9
MrHiggles
 
Posts: 2,178
From: Amory, MS
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GAMERA30 View Post
DAMN ... that sucks ... i was thinking about trying car sponsorships . com a few years ago. glad i never did it.
well I always wondered about it for years and after I was told by a few people to look into it and saw a VIDEO of some jackhole giving out flyers of his sponsor to people and got paid BY CARSPONSORS.COM I had to look it up. Plus the guy also had a fb so he wasn't doing false advertising.

__________________
Click the image to open in full size.
MrHiggles is online now   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-16-2011   #10
knick2011
 
knick2011's Avatar
 
Posts: 185
From: Central Ohio (Akron/Canton/New Philadelphia)
Images: 0
Mood:
Default

I was accepted and paid the fee about a year ago, but i have gotten nothing from it. I joined because it advertised that you could get $200 cash for parts, and that's what i was interested in, but there was a lot more to it than what they made it sound like. And it seemed like the majority of the parts they offered were universal parts, nothing specifically for my car. .

__________________

-2005 Altima SE-R-
-Full magnaflow exhuast
-Performance headers
-Fujita Cold Air Intake
-NWP VIAS block off plate *Removed*
-NWP Intake Manifold Spacer Kit
-Black powdercoated stock 18's
-Windows Tinted
-Black Mesh Grill
knick2011 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Reply

  Altima Forums.net - The Nissan Altima Enthusiast Talk and Discussion Forums > Nissan Altima > The Fourth Generation


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Forum SEO by Zoints
© 2008-2012 AltimaForums.net | DJH Tech, LLC

This site is not operated by, sponsored by, endorsed by, or affiliated with Nissan Motor Company in any way.
The official Nissan Motor Company website is www.nissan-global.com