Nissan Altima Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay i have a question can you just put LED light bulbs to replace your stock light bulbs in your trunk,footwell and door panels?
Im new at this modding car stuff and im really interested in doing this to my car it gives it a greater look of class.
Please get back to me.:eek::)
If not and you must run wires does anyone have a guide for 2005 2.5s alti
If so can someone recommend a place to buy the bulbs (Ebay etc)

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Trunk, step/door, license plate, and glove box are all the same bulb size . Yes you can just replace the stocks with leds. I got most of mine from amazon but there is vleds and superbrightleds and if u know what your looking for ebay. The tricky ones are the map lights and dome lights and the most exspensive was the sun visor fuse leds . If you have any questions let me know i recently did all my interior leds as well as the licensplate lights.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Trunk, step/door, license plate, and glove box are all the same bulb size . Yes you can just replace the stocks with leds. I got most of mine from amazon but there is vleds and superbrightleds and if u know what your looking for ebay. The tricky ones are the map lights and dome lights and the most exspensive was the sun visor fuse leds . If you have any questions let me know i recently did all my interior leds as well as the licensplate lights.
Thanks dude, im gunna pick some up bulbs up, as for the foot wells and how hard is it to do and do you have a guide/installation. I figure that if im gunna do led in my dome,doorpanel, glove box and trunk then it would look pretty awkward if i dont do my footwells.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the bulb sizes, and what color do you recommend blue,red or shining white?